Keen Farm Close out!

We had opened Keene farm at the request of members, and then began accepting reservations making it clear that we would not be offering refunds for reservations once paid. A group of volunteers went and cleaned up the hut, as we invested to have several issues dealt...

Reopening of Keene Farm !

We are excited to announce the reopening of Keene Farm! A few important things to note: - Reservations and payment are required. Please book your spot on our website. Payment drops at Keene farm have been removed. Proof of payment will be required. Kindly print yours...

General Annual Meeting (AGA) 2021

You can now register for the General Annual Meeting 2021 on November 16th! Hurry up places/available seating are limited. A Zoom link will also be available to attend remotely. https://www.eventbrite.ca/.../inscription-aga-pub-nestor...

Communications for Keene Farm re-opening and cost increases

Updated on July 2nd to correct errors in the original post To all members, In recent weeks the provincial health authorities have begun to remove restrictions put in place in light of the COVID-19 pandemic.  I am sure that we are all very glad to see these positive...

General Annual Assembly (AGA) 2020

During our last AGA 2020 of the Montreal Section of the Canadian Alpine Club who was help virtually via Zoom on November 18th, we have presented 2 multimedia clips.  to help members and guest to see and listen to those clips, we are publishing here the links Clip of...

Prochaines activités

Socio-ski – Ski de fond sur le mont royal

Socio-ski – Ski de fond sur le mont royal

SKI TOURING – Mont alta

SKI TOURING – Mont alta

Ski de fond classique au camping Ste Agathe

Ski de fond classique au camping Ste Agathe

Socio-ski – Ski de fond sur le mont royal

Socio-ski – Ski de fond sur le mont royal

Ski Nordique – advanced

Ski Nordique – advanced

Keen Farm Close out!

We had opened Keene farm at the request of members, and then began accepting reservations making it clear that we would not be offering refunds for reservations once paid. A group of volunteers went and cleaned up the hut, as we invested to have several issues dealt...

Reopening of Keene Farm !

We are excited to announce the reopening of Keene Farm! A few important things to note: - Reservations and payment are required. Please book your spot on our website. Payment drops at Keene farm have been removed. Proof of payment will be required. Kindly print yours...

General Annual Meeting (AGA) 2021

You can now register for the General Annual Meeting 2021 on November 16th! Hurry up places/available seating are limited. A Zoom link will also be available to attend remotely. https://www.eventbrite.ca/.../inscription-aga-pub-nestor...

Communications for Keene Farm re-opening and cost increases

Updated on July 2nd to correct errors in the original post To all members, In recent weeks the provincial health authorities have begun to remove restrictions put in place in light of the COVID-19 pandemic.  I am sure that we are all very glad to see these positive...

General Annual Assembly (AGA) 2020

During our last AGA 2020 of the Montreal Section of the Canadian Alpine Club who was help virtually via Zoom on November 18th, we have presented 2 multimedia clips.  to help members and guest to see and listen to those clips, we are publishing here the links Clip of...

How I became a member of the ACC

How Frédérick Roger developed a passion mountaineering with the help of the ACC Montreal

The Alpine Club of Montreal is in the News!

Dear Members,There has recently been a great deal of interest in the reaction of the climbing and hiking community to the loosening of restrictions on outdoor activities. The Alpine Club of Canada Section Montreal has been at the heart of recent news stories (see...

The ACC Montreal Winter’fest cooking post

The Winter'Fest 2020 Menu, as promisedIce climbing, hiking and winter camping require subsidence.  At our annual Winter'Fest, the ACC Montreal tries to serve up hardy meals to fuel our passion.  It was wonderful to have had a chance to share a hot meal with all of you...

The second 100 days! And some unexpected things happened with ACC Montreal

Well it has been another 100 days (approximately) since the last article. Another successful ACC Montreal ice climbing season has finished, and much has changed since then with the pandemic. I wanted to update you, the members of Alpine Club of Canada Montreal...

The first (almost) 100 days

A short update on what we have been up to!!

COVID-19

Suite aux plus récents développements par rapport à la propagation du COVID-19, nous souhaitons vous informer que l'accès à Keene Farm est levé jusqu'à nouvel ordre.
Notre priorité demeure avant tout, la santé des membres et du public.
Following the most recent changes regarding the spread of COVID-19, we wish to inform you that access to Keene Farm has been withdrawn until further notice.
Our priority remains above all, the health of the members and the public.

Fermeture de Keen Farm!

Nous avions ouvert la ferme Keene à la demande des membres, et avons repris les réservations en précisant que nous n'offririons pas de remboursement pour les réservations une fois payées. Un groupe de bénévoles s'est rendu sur place pour nettoyer la cabane et régler...

Réouverture de Keene Farm !

Nous sommes heureux de vous annoncer la réouverture de Keene Farm ! Quelques points importants à noter : - Il faut réserver et payer sa place sur notre site internet. Les chutes de paiement à Keene ont été retirés. Une preuve de paiement vous sera demandée. Prière de...

Assemblée générale annuelle (AGA) 2021

Les insciptions pour l'AGA 2021 du 16 novembre sont maintenant ouvertes ! Dépêchez-vous, les places sont limitées. Un lien zoom sera également disponible pour assister à la réunion de manière virtuelle....

Communication pour la réouverture de Keen Farm et augmentation des coûts

Mise à jour 2 juillet pour corriger des erreurs dans le texte original À tous les membres, au cours des dernières semaines, les autorités de santé provinciales ont commencé à lever les restrictions mises en place à la lumière de la pandémie de COVID-19.  Je suis sûr...

Assemblée générale annuelle (AGA) 2020

Lors de notre dernière l’assemblé générale 2020 (AGA) du Club Alpin du Canada section de Montréal qui a eu lieu le 18 novembre 2020 en mode virtuelle via Zoom, nous avons présenté 2 clips multimédias. Afin de permettre à plus de membres de les voir et/ou de les...

Prochaines activités

Socio-ski – Ski de fond sur le mont royal

Socio-ski – Ski de fond sur le mont royal

SKI TOURING – Mont alta

SKI TOURING – Mont alta

Ski de fond classique au camping Ste Agathe

Ski de fond classique au camping Ste Agathe

Socio-ski – Ski de fond sur le mont royal

Socio-ski – Ski de fond sur le mont royal

Ski Nordique – advanced

Ski Nordique – advanced

Fermeture de Keen Farm!

Nous avions ouvert la ferme Keene à la demande des membres, et avons repris les réservations en précisant que nous n'offririons pas de remboursement pour les réservations une fois payées. Un groupe de bénévoles s'est rendu sur place pour nettoyer la cabane et régler...

Réouverture de Keene Farm !

Nous sommes heureux de vous annoncer la réouverture de Keene Farm ! Quelques points importants à noter : - Il faut réserver et payer sa place sur notre site internet. Les chutes de paiement à Keene ont été retirés. Une preuve de paiement vous sera demandée. Prière de...

Assemblée générale annuelle (AGA) 2021

Les insciptions pour l'AGA 2021 du 16 novembre sont maintenant ouvertes ! Dépêchez-vous, les places sont limitées. Un lien zoom sera également disponible pour assister à la réunion de manière virtuelle....

Communication pour la réouverture de Keen Farm et augmentation des coûts

Mise à jour 2 juillet pour corriger des erreurs dans le texte original À tous les membres, au cours des dernières semaines, les autorités de santé provinciales ont commencé à lever les restrictions mises en place à la lumière de la pandémie de COVID-19.  Je suis sûr...

Assemblée générale annuelle (AGA) 2020

Lors de notre dernière l’assemblé générale 2020 (AGA) du Club Alpin du Canada section de Montréal qui a eu lieu le 18 novembre 2020 en mode virtuelle via Zoom, nous avons présenté 2 clips multimédias. Afin de permettre à plus de membres de les voir et/ou de les...

Le Club Alpin de Montréal: ça jase dans les médias!

Chers membres du Club Alpin de Montréal, La réaction de notre communauté des grimpeurs et des randonneurs face à l'assouplissement des restrictions sur les activités de plein air suscite récemment beaucoup d'intérêt. Le Club Alpin de Montréal est au cœur de...

L’article des recettes de notre dernier Fest’Hiver

Le menu Winter'Fest 2020, comme promisL'escalade de glace, la randonnée et le camping d'hiver nécessitent un affaissement. Lors de notre Winter'Fest annuel, l'ACC Montréal essaie de servir des repas robustes pour alimenter notre passion. C'était merveilleux d'avoir eu...

Comment je suis devenu membre du Club Alpin du Canada à Montréal

Comment Frédérick Roger est devenu un passionné de l’alpinisme avec l’aide du CAC Montréal

Le deuxième 100 jours! Et des choses inattendues se sont produites chez le CAC Montréal

Cela fait 100 jours depuis le dernier article. Une autre saison d'escalade de glace du CAC Montréal s'est achevée avec succès et beaucoup de choses ont, depuis lors, changé avec la pandémie.  Ce message a pour but de vous informer, chers membres de la section Montréal...

Les 100 (presque) premiers jours

Une petite mise à jour!!

COVID-19

Suite aux plus récents développements par rapport à la propagation du COVID-19, nous souhaitons vous informer que l'accès à Keene Farm est levé jusqu'à nouvel ordre.
Notre priorité demeure avant tout, la santé des membres et du public.
Following the most recent changes regarding the spread of COVID-19, we wish to inform you that access to Keene Farm has been withdrawn until further notice.
Our priority remains above all, the health of the members and the public.